Drawstring Backpack

Here’s a drawstring backpack I made for my boyfriend Stanson when I first got my sewing machine out again.

Closed:

_MG_0242

Open:

_MG_0240

Fully lined with inside pocket:

_MG_0239

Oooh, look at that gorgeous model:

_MG_0237

In use:

_MG_0228

_MG_0227 _MG_0225

 

It’s huge, fully lined, it has an outer pocket and inner pocket, and it’s in a cool anime-themed print. The straps are made out of the same fabric and run through two channels at the top, and the ends are sewn into the bottom. If I were to do it again I’d sew grommets into the bottom, use cording instead of fabric for the straps, and string the straps through the grommets instead of sewing the ends into the bottom. I may still fix it with those updates.

Leave a Reply

